Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Bon Iver and Kanye West appear on the surprise debut Francis and The Lights record

24 September 2016, 11:43 | Written by Laurence Day

Francis and The Lights, aka Francis Farewell Starlite, has released his debut record Farewell, Starlite! featuring Kanye West and Bon Iver.

The album was released just after Starlite's performance at Chance The Rapper's Magnificent Coloring Day festival in Chicago. It was given its live debut at Eaux Claires over the summer - the same fest that Bon Iver debuted his new record 22, A Million.

The record features "Friends", Starlite's collab with Kanye and Bon Iver, "Thank You", and "See Her Out" (co-produced with Bon Iver's Justin Vernon). Kanye appears on new track "My City's Gone".

BJ Burton, Benny Blanco, Cashmere Cat, Aaron Lammer, Rostam Batmanglij, Ariel Rechtshaid, Nate Fox, and Jerome Hadey all also contribute production.

Farewell, Starlite! is out now. It follow's 2013 short-player Like A Dream.

Check out the video for "Friends", co-starring both Kanye and Bon Iver, below. The LP's tracklist is after.


  1. See Her Out (That’s Just Life)
  2. Comeback
  3. Can’t Stay Party
  4. I Want You to Shake
  5. May I Have This Dance
  6. My City’s Gone
  7. Running Man / Gospel OP1
  8. It’s Alright to Cry
  9. Friends
  10. Thank You
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next