Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Beyonce renaissance artwork e news youtube

Beyoncé Renaissance composer credits revealed featuring BloodPop, A. G. Cook, Drake and more

21 July 2022, 11:14 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

The full list of composer credits for Beyoncé's Renaissance album have been revealed, featuring BloodPop, A. G. Cook, Drake and many more.

After Beyoncé unveiled the 16-song tracklist for her Renaissance album last night (20 July), the full list of composer credits has been revealed, which also features some sample credits.

According to the Beyoncé Legion Twitter, the composer credits have been confirmed by Apple Music, and feature BloodPop, A. G. Cook, Drake, Labrinth, Tems, Skrillex, Lucky Daye, SYD, Nija Charles, Honey Dijon, Moi Renee, 070 Shake, The-Dream, MIKE DEAN, Raphael Saadiq, No I.D., DIXSON, GuiltyBeatz, Hit-Boy, The Neptunes, Rami Yacoub, Nova Wav, P2J, Boi-1da, Sevn Thomas, Leven Kali, BEAM, Jahaan Sweet, Kelman Duran and Dave Hamelin.

The thread also reveals that sample credits for Renaissance include Donna Summer, James Brown, The Clark Sisters, Kilo Ali and Moi Renee.

So far Beyoncé has only released one single from the album - "Break My Soul" - which sampled Robin S.'s '90s house hit "Show Me Love".

Last month, Beyoncé wrote of the Lemonade follow-up, "Creating this album allowed me a place to dream and to find escape during a scary time for the world. It allowed me to feel free and adventurous in a time when little else was moving. My intention was to create a safe place, a place without judgment. A place to be free of perfectionism and overthinking. A place to scream, release, feel freedom. It was a beautiful journey of exploration."

Beyoncé's Renaissance album will be released on 29 July.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next