Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Best Coast 2019 04 please credit Eddie Chacon

Best Coast announce new album with triumphant single "Everything Has Changed"

17 January 2020, 12:27 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Best Coast are back with news of their long-awaited fourth album Always Tomorrow, alongside unveiling triumphant new single "Everything Has Changed".

"Everything Has Changed" is the second single to be shared from Always Tomorrow, after last year's lead single "For The First Time".

The new release arrives with a game show inspires visual that stars some of the cast from Bethany Cosentino's favourite TV show Vanderpump Rules.

Always Tomorrow will be Best Coast's first LP since 2015's California Nights.

Speaking about the new single, Cosentino says, "After we finished the album cycle for California Nights, something terrifying happened to me. I felt creatively paralyzed. I couldn’t write music. There was so much bubbling inside of me, so many things happening, so much to process, but I couldn’t get any of it out. I was miserable and felt like nothing was ever going to change. One day, I locked myself in my closet and I forced myself to write, and out came "Everything Has Changed." The song was like a vision of life I wished I was living; ultimately, that song was prophetic -- describing the life I would soon be living."

Cosentino adds of the album, "Always Tomorrow is the story of where I was and where I am now, as well as the struggles I am still learning to identify and figure out. Some days I wake up and I feel like I’m on top of the world and I forget about everything that’s ever bummed me out, and other days, it all comes flooding back. This album is about leaving the darkness for the light, but still understanding that nothing is ever going to be perfect. It’s about burning it all down and starting from scratch even when the idea of that is fucking terrifying. Closing one chapter and moving onto the next even when you have no idea what is on the other side. Acceptance. It’s about taking a gigantic leap of faith."


  1. Different Light
  2. Everything Has Changed
  3. For The First Time
  4. Graceless Kids
  5. Wreckage
  6. Rollercoaster
  7. Master of My Own Mind
  8. True
  9. Seeing Red
  10. Make It Last
  11. Used To Be
"Everything Has Changed" is out now. Best Coast's Always Tomorrow album arrives 21 February via Concord Records, and is available to pre-order now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next