After teasing a possible song release on socials earlier this week, Lavigne has shared a snippet of the track, which is a blackbear collaboration titled "Love It When You Hate Me".

In the same post, Lavigne announced her follow-up to 2019's Head Above Water album, which is called LOVE SUX.

"Love It When You Hate Me" will be the second single to be shared from LOVE SUX, after November 2021's "Bite Me".

Last month Lavigne spoke about her new album, calling it a "love letter to women".


  1. Cannonball
  2. Bois Lie (feat. Machine Gun Kelly)
  3. Bite Me
  4. I Love It When You Hate Me (feat. blackbear)
  5. Love Sux
  6. Kiss Me Like The World Is Ending
  7. Avalanche
  8. Déjà Vu
  9. F.U
  10. All I Wanted (feat. Mark Hoppus)
  11. Dare To Love Me
  12. Break Of A Heartache
"I Love It When You Hate Me" featuring blackbear will land tomorrow (14 January). Avril Lavigne's LOVE SUX album will follow on 25 February via DTA Records.