New Psycho Actives Vol. 1 arrived back in 2015, and saw Avey Tare create one track while Geologist handled the other.

This time, for Vol. 2, the pair are collaborating on both tracks.

Side A, titled "Summer Blaze" is just over 24 minutes, and will arrive with a B-side relating the autumn.

The pair worked on the new release over two weekends in 2018 and 2019.

Avey Tare and Geologist's new song is Tare's first release since his Cows on Hourglass Pond album.

"Summer Blaze" is out now. Animal Collective have some shows in the US this autumn. Find out more.