Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Allie x cape god

Allie X's Cape God album will feature a new Mitski collaboration

17 December 2019, 11:12 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Allie X has finally confirmed her new album Cape God, and has revealed that a Mitski collaboration will feature on the LP.

Canadian singer/songwriter Allie X has finally confirmed her new album Cape God.

It'll follow on from 2018's Super Sunset, and features previous singles "Regulars", "Rings A Bell", "Fresh Laundry", and Troye Sivan collaboration "Love Me Wrong".

Cape God will also include a new Mitski collaboration titled "Susie Save Your Love".

Allie X's new album was recorded in Sweden with producer Oscar Görre.

Speaking about the forthcoming LP, Allie X says, "Going into these buried feelings I had as a teenager was the perspective I chose to write this album from. It happened very naturally and without much thought once I started. As always, it was easiest to add an element of fantasy and aesthetic beauty to tell my story, and thus Cape God was born. If I had to make a mission statement for this record I would say: Cape God is a liminal space I created to explore my repressed feelings and perhaps create a different outcome."


  1. Fresh Laundry
  2. Devil I Know
  3. Regulars
  4. Sarah Come Home
  5. Rings A Bell
  6. June Gloom
  7. Love Me Wrong (feat. Troye Sivan)
  8. Super Duper Party People
  9. Susie Save Your Love (feat. Mitski)
  10. Life of the Party
  11. MadameX
  12. Learning in Public
Allie X's Cape God album will drop 21 February 2020, and is available to pre-order now. She plays London's Heaven on 4 June 2020. Find out more.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next