"So excited to launch our tape/zine series, featuring all unreleased/unheard music and original work by a host of our collaborators (plus lots of Marxism)," write Algiers on Facebook. This is technically issue two of the series, with the first instalment arriving alongside the "Walk Like A Panther" 7".

The 16-page colour zine features contributions from friends and the band themselves - but you gotta move quick, it's limited to just 100 copies. The tape is available digitally from Bandcamp, with the physical package coming bundled with a download code.


  1. Theme from By Rights We Should Be Giants
  2. Games (Demo)
  3. Time Lapse
  4. Incidental 6
  5. Insomnia
  6. Remains (Demo)
  7. Repetition 1
  8. Repetition 2
  9. Repetition 3
  10. Without Atmosphere
Algiers' second record The Underside Of Power was released over the summer via Matador.You can order the new tape/zine now.