Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Algiers void credit Christian Hogstedt

Algiers blast back with urgent new single "Void"

05 December 2019, 16:14 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Algiers have shared their heavy new single "Void", the second single to be lifted from their upcoming album There Is No Year.

"Void" is the final song on There Is No Year, and arrives after October's lead single "Dispossession".

There Is No Year is Algiers' third LP, and will follow on from 2017's The Underside of Power.

Lead vocalist Franklin James Fisher says of their new album, "What I wanted to do is create a negative space wherein I can exist and engage but at the same time not be so exposed."

"Void" is out now. Algiers' There Is No Year album drops 17 January via Matador, and is available to pre-order now. They play London's Village Underground on 5 February 2020. Find out more.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next