Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Alfie Templeman Broken Lead Press Photo Lillie Eiger

Alfie Templeman announces debut album with lead single "Broken"

03 February 2022, 11:13 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Alfie Templeman has shared news of his debut album Mellow Moon, and has delivered the lead single "Broken".

Following the release of "3D Feelings" in November last year, Templeman has returned with new cut "Broken", which is teamed with a Jack Turner-directed video.

Templeman says of the new outing, "It’s a bit of an anthem for people my age really, all the wobbles of being a teenager and figuring yourself out. It’s about realising that analysing yourself is an important part of growing up."

"Broken" and "3D Feelings" will feature on Templeman's debut album Mellow Moon, which will follow last year's debut mini-album Forever Isn't Long Enough.

On Mellow Moon, the self-taught musician plays 11 instruments, and is also heavily involved with production and co-production duties.


  1. A Western
  2. You’re A Liar
  3. Broken
  4. Folding Mountains
  5. 3D Feelings
  6. Candyfloss
  7. Best Feeling
  8. Do It
  9. Colour Me Blue
  10. Galaxy
  11. Leaving Today
  12. Take Some Time Away
  13. Mellow Moon
  14. Just Below The Above
"Broken" is out now. Alfie Templeman's debut album Mellow Moon will arrive via Chess Club Records/AWAL on 27 May, and is available to pre-order now. He'll play London's O2 Shepherds Bush Empire on 16 March. Visit for tickets.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next