Last month Adia Victoria returned with the foreboding blues track "Dope Queen Blues".

Today the singer/songwriter reveals she will be releasing her sophomore record Silences next year.

Victoria's second album is produced by The National's Aaron Dessner, and was recorded in his upstate New York studio.

Speaking about her new project, Victoria explains, “I found when I went back home that the thing that disturbed me the most was the lack of activity. Having to deal with myself once again on an intimate level.”

She also shared the news on Twitter, stating, "I'm ready to let y’all in on the mind of a rambling blues woman. Silences was written in blood and bone, produced by Aaron Dessner, featuring the baddest band straight out of nashville. i'm reclaiming the blues. y’all ready?"

Silences will arrive two years after her debut record Beyond the Bloodhounds.


  1. Clean
  2. Bring Her Back
  3. Pacolet Road
  4. The City
  5. Different Kind of Love
  6. Devil Is A Lie
  7. The Needle’s Eye
  8. Cry Wolf
  9. Heathen
  10. Nice Folks
  11. Dope Queen Blues
  12. Get Lonely
Silences arrives on 22 February via Canvasback Music / Atlantic Records UK. Adia Victoria has just announced a European tour for next year, playing London's Electrowerkz on 2 April 2019. Find out more.