Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
A G Cook 2020 01 please credit Alaska Reid

A. G. Cook announces 49-track album with seven-minute mix

30 July 2020, 16:04 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

PC Music founder A. G. Cook has announced his 49-track new album 7G, alongside sharing a seven-minute mix to launch the LP.

A. G. Cook new LP 7G will be split across seven discs, with each disc representing different instruments: Drums, Guitar, Supersaw, Piano, Nord, Spoken Word and Extreme Vocals.

Today (30 July) he's announced his new album with a seven-minute mix.

The PC Music founder's forthcoming record will feature a few covers, including Blur's "Beetlebum", Taylor Swift's "The Best Day", Charli XCX's "Official", The Strokes' "The End Has No End", Smashing Pumpkins' "Today", Sia's "Chandelier", and more.

7G will also include collaborations with Caroline Polachek, Tommy Cash, Hannah Diamond, Cecile Believe and Alaska Reid.

A. G. Cook's forthcoming LP will follow on from last month's AIRHORN EP that he released as DJ LIFELINE.

The label founder and producer has already collaborated with a number of huge artists. He recently worked on Charli XCX's quarantine album how i'm feeling now, and is the executive producer on Jónsi's first solo album in 10 years, Shiver.


  1. A-Z
  2. Acid Angel
  3. H2O
  4. Drum Solo
  5. Nu Crush
  6. Gemstone Break
  7. Silver
  8. Gold Leaf
  9. Being Harsh
  10. Undying
  11. Drink Blood
  12. Lil Song
  13. Beetlebum (Blur cover)
  14. Superstar (Live at Secret Sky)
  15. Mad Max
  16. Illuminated Biker Gang
  17. Soft Landing
  18. Overheim
  19. DJ Every Night
  20. Car Keys
  21. Dust
  22. Oracle
  23. Note Velocity
  24. Windows
  25. Feeling
  26. Waldhammer
  27. Polyphloisboisterous
  28. Anything Could Happen
  29. Behind Glass
  30. Oohu
  31. The Best Day (Taylor Swift cover)
  32. Triptych Demon
  33. Official (Charli XCX cover)
  34. Crimson
  35. Life Speed
  36. Could It Be
  37. The End Has No End (The Strokes cover)
  38. No Yeah
  39. Green Beauty
  40. Unreal
  41. 2021
  42. Hold On
  43. Today (Smashing Pumpkins cover)
  44. Chandelier (Sia cover)
  45. Idyll (Life Sim cover)
  46. Show Me What feat. Cecile Believe
  47. Somers Tape
  48. Crimson and Clover (Tommy James and Shondells cover)
  49. Alright
A. G. Cook's 7G seven-minute mix is on YouTube now. His 7G album lands 12 August via PC Music, and is available to pre-order now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next