Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Gorillaz cracker island album 2022 press shot

Gorillaz announce new album with Tame Impala and Bootie Brown collaboration "New Gold"

31 August 2022, 18:30 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Gorillaz have shared news of their upcoming album Cracker Island, and have released a new single titled "New Gold" which features Tame Impala and Bootie Brown to accompany the announcement.

Gorillaz first debuted "New Gold" with Tame Impala and Bootie Brown at London's All Points East Festival earlier this month, and is the second preview of the group's Cracker Island album following the album title-track featuring Thundercat that landed in June.

Cracker Island will follow their 2020 album Song Machine, Season One: Strange Timez, and will include appearances from Stevie Nicks, Bad Bunny, Beck and Adeleye Omotayo.


  1. Cracker Island (feat. Thundercat)
  2. Oil (feat. Stevie Nicks)
  3. The Tired Influencer
  4. Tarantula
  5. Silent Running (feat. Adeleye Omotayo)
  6. New Gold (feat. Tame Impala and Bootie Brown)
  7. Baby Queen
  8. Tormenta (feat. Bad Bunny)
  9. Skinny Ape
  10. Possession Island (feat. Beck)

"New Gold" featuring Tame Impala and Bootie Brown is out now. Gorillaz will release their Cracker Island album on 24 February 2023 via Parlophone.

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next