Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Foo fighters o219917 bc13

Foo Fighters make their grand return with "Rescued" and announce new album

19 April 2023, 13:44 | Written by Tyler Damara Kelly

Foo Fighters are back with their first single since Taylor Hawkins passed away last year, and announce a brand new album But We Are Here.

After teasing fans with a snippet of the new song last week, Foo Fighters have officially released "Rescued". It's the first taste of new music since 2021's Medicine at Midnight and the "lost album" Dream Widow from the fictional band in their slapstick horror movie Studio 666.

Produced by Greg Kurstin and Foo Fighters, But Here We Are is the 11th Foo Fighters album and the first chapter of the band’s new life.

Sonically channeling the naiveté of Foo Fighters’ 1995 debut, but informed by decades of maturity and depth, But Here We Are is the sound of brothers finding refuge in the music that brought them together in the first place 28 years ago.


  1. Rescued
  2. Under You
  3. Hearing Voices
  4. But Here We Are
  5. The Glass
  6. Nothing At All
  7. Show Me How
  8. Beyond Me
  9. The Teacher
  10. Rest

"Rescued" is out now. But Here We Are arrives on 2 June via Roswell Records/Columbia Records and is available to pre-order.

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next