Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Danger mouse and jemini 2023

Danger Mouse and Jemini announce Born Again album alongside "Brooklyn Basquiat"

03 August 2023, 14:01 | Written by Tyler Damara Kelly

Celebrated producer and musician Danger Mouse and New York rapper Jemini – AKA Jemini The Gifted One – have announced the long-delayed release of their Born Again.

The release comes nearly two decades after the album's creation and also coincides with the twentieth anniversary of the duo's debut LP, Ghetto Pop Life. In tandem with the news, Danger Mouse and Jemini have shared lead single, "Brooklyn Basquiat".

Back in 2003, Danger Mouse and Jemini dropped their debut album, and Danger Mouse’s first official release on a record label, Ghetto Pop Life. The album foreshadowed Danger Mouse’s later triumphs including The Grey Album, his production work for Gorillaz and A$AP Rocky, and collaborations with CeeLo Green as Gnarls Barkley, MF DOOM for DANGERDOOM plus his most recent hip-hop offering, 2022’s Cheat Codes alongside Black Thought.

Soon after Ghetto Pop Life's release, Danger Mouse and Jemini began to write and record their second album, Born Again.

The previously unheard record retains many of the elements of Danger Mouse and Jemini’s debut. This time, in addition to lighthearted topics such as being a magnet for attention, Jemini also delivers highly-personal lyrics about missed opportunities and redemption, his time in prison and complicated relationship with his father.


  1. All I
  2. Locked Up
  3. Me
  4. Knuckle Sandwich II
  5. Born Again
  6. Brooklyn Basquiat
  7. Walk the Walk
  8. Where You From
  9. Dear Poppa
  10. World Music

"Brooklyn Basquiat" is out now. Born Again will be available on 25th August on Lex Records.

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next