Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Courtney barnett blue dress 2023

Courtney Barnett, Faye Webster and David Byrne to feature on Abortion Access benefit album

26 March 2024, 15:15 | Written by Tyler Damara Kelly

Non-profit organisation NOISE FOR NOW have announced NOISE FOR NOW VOL. 2, the new compilation album from their recently launched label that benefits independent abortion providers throughout the nation via Keep Our Clinics.

The compilation was announced today as the Supreme Court is hearing arguments in a case challenging the availability and accessibility of mifepristone – a safe and effective abortion pill that has become a critical resource for patients and abortion care providers during this country’s abortion crisis. It will also be released around the two-year anniversary of the Supreme Court’s decision to overturn Roe v. Wade, eviscerating federal protections for abortion. The limited edition album will have a one-time pressing that will be manufactured on vinyl and will be available digitally.

NOISE FOR NOW VOL. 2 will feature 11 exclusive tracks from Faye Webster, The War On Drugs, Courtney Barnett, David Byrne and Devo, MC50 feat. Arrow De Wilde, Big Freedia, SOFIA ISELLA, Julia Jacklin, Becca Mancari, Claud and AJ Haynes (of Seratones).

The new compilation follows the release of NOISE FOR NOW Vol 1 – a special vinyl-only limited edition album featuring tracks from Maya Hawke, Amanda Shires and Jason Isbell, Bully, Wet Leg, My Morning Jacket, Fleet Foxes, and more. These songs were originally found on the 2022 digital-only benefit compilation, Good Music To Ensure Safe Abortion Access To All, which was available for only 24 hours via Bandcamp and, along with the t-shirt sales featuring the album’s Kim Gordon-created “Liberate Abortion” cover art, grossed over $230,000.

“We are so grateful to work with these incredible artists to raise money and awareness for independent abortion clinics throughout the U.S.,” notes NOISE FOR NOW’s Executive Director Amelia Bauer. “We know that when the artists and performers we love speak openly and unapologetically about abortion, abortion is stripped of its stigma. We believe that we can shape our future with art, community, and collective action."

In conjunction with this release, the NOISE FOR NOW label also announces a new partnership with ADA – the independent distribution and label services arm of Warner Music Group – that will see them acting as the NFN label’s worldwide digital distributor. “The NOISE FOR NOW label is so excited to be joining forces with ADA to help us get our benefit albums and message out far and wide,” adds Bauer. “We're excited to get this great music out into the world while supporting NOISE FOR NOW's important efforts raising funds and awareness for reproductive rights within the music community,” noted Cat Kreidich, President of ADA.


  1. Julia Jacklin - Dead From the Waist Down
  2. Courtney Barnett - Boxing Day Blues
  3. Becca Mancari - It's Too Late
  4. The War On Drugs - Victim
  5. MC50 ft. Arrow De Wilde - High School
  6. AJ Haynes (of Seratones) - Everything Is Change
  7. Claud - Spare Tire
  8. Faye Webster - Thinking About You
  9. SOFIA ISELLA - Hot Gum
  10. David Byrne and Devo - Empire
  11. Big Freedia - Hotlatta

NOISE FOR NOW VOL. 2 will be released on 21 June, and is available to pre-order now.

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next