Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Bob Vylan Humble As The Sun

Bob Vylan announce their fourth studio album, Humble as the Sun

27 October 2023, 14:53 | Written by Tyler Damara Kelly

MOBO award-winning London duo Bob Vylan have announced their fourth studio album, Humble as the Sun, alongside new single "He's A Man".

Following on from Bob Vylan Presents the Price of Life, the message woven throughout Humble as the Sun remains dark in places but is high-energy, defiant and unapologetic in its critique of a broken social and political system that so many have fallen victim to, but feel powerless against.

"This album is for the underdogs, the ones who come out swinging and those who refuse to be defeated in the face of injustice, and aims to remind listeners that anger is a fire that can be harnessed and put to use. The album creation started from a conversation with the sun, which is, after all, a big ball of fire that sustains life," the band explains. "From masculinity to myths about the G Spot, the themes and topics explored on Humble As The Sun make for an often humorously empowering celebration of the peoples ability to endure, overcome and bring about change."

Bob Vylan are gearing up to embark on their biggest headline tour to date across the UK and Ireland. It will see them take in 13 cities across the UK and Ireland with friends Kid Bookie, Panic Shack and Meryl Streek.


  1. Humble As The Sun
  2. Reign
  3. GYAG (Get Yourself A Gun)
  4. Dream Big
  5. Hunger Games
  6. Right Here
  7. Makes Me Violent
  8. He’s A Man
  9. Ring The Alarm
  10. Still Here

Humble as the Sun is set for release on 5 April, and is available to pre-order now.

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next