Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Bjork "Atopos" single artwork

Björk reveals tracklist, artwork and release date for new album fossora

31 August 2022, 12:03 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Björk has unveiled the tracklist, artwork and release date for her forthcoming album fossora.

After announcing the first fossora single "Atopos" and sharing the single artwork last week, Björk has unveiled the 13-song tracklist for her Utopia follow-up, as well as the album artwork and release date.

Björk wrote on Twitter, "Each album always starts with a feeling that i try to shape into sound. This time around the feeling was landing on the earth and digging my feet into the ground."

fossora will follow Björk's 2017 album Utopia, and will include contributions from Serpentwithfeet, backing vocals from her son Sindri and daughter Doa, songs written for Björk's mum, and a poem Látra-Björg, an 18th-century fisherwoman and outcast.

Tomorrow (1 September) Björk will release the first three episodes of her Talkhouse podcast Sonic Symbolism, which will focus on her Debut, Post and Homogenic albums. Other episodes will follow weekly until 13 October


  1. Atopos
  2. Ovule
  3. Mycelia
  4. Sorrowful Soil
  5. Ancestress
  6. Fagurt Er í Fjörðum
  7. Victimhood
  8. Allow
  9. Fungal City
  10. Trölla-Gabba
  11. Freefall
  12. Fossora
  13. Her Mother’s House

Björk is yet to share a release date for "Atopos", but her fossora album is due to arrive on 30 September via One Little Independent Records, and is available to pre-order now.

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next