Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Baxter Dury 2023 Tom B 131022 011

Baxter Dury announces new album with JGrrey collaboration "Aylesbury Boy"

07 March 2023, 18:01 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Baxter Dury is back with news of his seventh studio album I Thought I Was Better Than You, and has teamed up with JGrrey for the lead single "Aylesbury Boy".

"Aylesbury Boy" featuring JGrrey is Dury's first new single since his "D.O.A" track landed in October 2021, and is accompanied by a video directed by Noel Paul.

He says of the new single, "This song is about coming from one place and arriving at another
without fitting in to either, and I think of these people like characters from Studio Ghibli’s Spirited Away."

I Thought I Was Better Than You is produced by Paul White (Charli XCX, Danny Brown), and will follow Dury's 2020 album The Night Chancers.


  1. So Much Money
  2. Aylesbury Boy
  3. Celebrate Me
  4. Leon
  5. Crashes
  6. Sincere
  7. Pale White Nissan (feat JGrrey)
  8. Shadow
  9. Crowded Rooms
  10. Glows

"Aylesbury Boy" is out now. Baxter Dury's I Thought I Was Better Than You album will be released on 2 June via Heavenly Recordings, and is available to pre-order now.

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next