Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Watch: The New Tigers meet Midlake [Premiere]

08 April 2014, 12:59 | Written by Lauren Down

In celebration of our forthcoming Limited Edition Record Store Day 10″ with Music Finland – due to be given out for free to all customers at participating stores in the UK, Ireland, the US, and Germany – we’ve got a little video for you.

- Filmed in Helsinki by director Sami Sänpäkkilä, a video artist who runs an Finnish label Fonal , the footage features Midlake’s Jesse Chandler and McKenzie Smith talking to The New Tigers’ man Valtteri Virtanen and taking a moment to appreciate the indie pedigree of the 10″ featured number “Keep Cool.”

The Record Store Day release includes singles from Jaakko Eino Kalevi, who recently became the first-ever Nordic artist on Domino’s roster, Mirel Wagner, who signed a recording deal with Sub Pop this year and Beastmilk,. The vinyl compilation also includes Satellite Stories, featured by XFM as their ‘Artist of the Week’ and charting at #1 on Hype Machine, as well as indie-guitar ensembles NEØV and, of course, The New Tigers.

Record Store Day falls on Saturday 19 April this year.

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next