Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Yo La Tengo stools riverbank walkway

Yo La Tengo announce new album with lead track "Fallout"

02 November 2022, 14:22 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Yo La Tengo are back with news of their forthcoming album This Stupid World, and have shared a new single titled "Fallout" to accompany the announcement.

"Fallout" is Yo La Tengo's first release since covering Yoko Ono's "Who Has Seen The Wind?" with David Byrne in January, and arrives with news of their upcoming album This Stupid World.

This Stupid World will follow their 2020 album We Have Amnesia Sometimes and their 2020 EP Sleepless Nights, and was entirely created by the band themselves.


  1. Sinatra Drive Breakdown
  2. Fallout
  3. Tonight’s Episode
  4. Aselestine
  5. Until It Happens
  6. Apology Letter
  7. Brain Capers
  8. This Stupid World
  9. Miles Away

"Fallout" is out now. Yo La Tengo's This Stupid World album will arrive via Matador on 10 February 2023, and is available to pre-order now. They'll play The London Palladium on 14 April 2023.

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next