Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
White Lung paper edit 2022

White Lung announce fifth and final album Premonition

20 September 2022, 15:20 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

White Lung have announced Premonition, their fifth and final album, and have shared new singles "Date Night" and "Tomorrow" to accompany the news.

"Date Night" and "Tomorrow" are White Lung's first new outings since their 2016 album Paradise. Lead vocalist Mish Barber-Way says of "Date Night", "I felt like that part of my life was expiring, so I was projecting those angry and scared feelings out onto the city of LA because it’s safe and comfortable to live in your anger instead of being self-reflective." She adds of "Tomorrow", ""Tomorrow" is the song I wrote when I found out I was pregnant. There was a very serious understanding that life would be different forever and I was relieved to welcome that change." Both songs are teamed with videos directed by Justin Gradin.

The new songs will appear on the band's upcoming final record Premonition. The band did begin work on their fifth album in Vancouver back in 2017, but Barber-Way became pregnant with her first child, and then a pandemic and a second child followed.


  1. Hysteric
  2. Date Night
  3. Tomorrow
  4. Under Glass
  5. Mountain
  6. If You’re Gone
  7. Girl
  8. Bird
  9. One Day
  10. Winter

"Date Night" and "Tomorrow" are out now. White Lung's Premonition album will be released on 2 December via Domino, and is available to pre-order now.

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next