Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
USA Nails Feel worse 2023

USA Nails sign to One Little Independent and announce their forthcoming album, Feel Worse

30 November 2023, 17:33 | Written by Tyler Damara Kelly

London noise-rock quartet USA Nails have announced their upcoming album, Feel Worse, as their first album on their new label One Little Independent Records.

Feel Worse explores schadenfreude; the pleasure derived from another person's misfortune. With this, they use new material to attack austerity and UK authoritarianism, consumer culture (particularly the consumption of quick fix reality TV and hyper-capitalist agendas), youth culture and bullying, and more.

"On Computer Screen" probes the vulnerability and shame profited from by television studios, and the irresistible temptation we as viewers have to feel better about our own lives through the embarrassment of those on screen. Co-frontman Steve Hodson says; “On Computer Screen is about Catfish, a concept that fascinated me. Both the catfished and catfisher would put themselves on global television, again both parties displaying their vulnerability to the world for entertainment purposes.”


  1. Cathartic Entertainment
  2. Feel Worse
  3. The Sun In The Sands
  4. Pack Of Dogs
  5. Networking Opportunity
  6. Holiday Sea
  7. On Computer Screen
  8. Beautiful Eyes!
  9. An Audience Of Love
  10. I Love It When You Succeed

Feel Worse is set for release on 22 March via One Little Independent.

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next