Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Ugly debut ep

UGLY share debut EP, Twice Around The Sun

03 April 2024, 13:00 | Written by Tyler Damara Kelly

Alt-rock band UGLY have shared their debut EP, Twice Around The Sun, ahead of their forthcoming UK tour.

Speaking on today’s release, the band says: “Twice Around The Sun is a way of giving a home to the songs written over two very formative and pivotal years in Ugly’s history. A lot has changed, both musically and as for us as people. Although these songs are not necessarily coherent under one umbrella - they tell a tale of musical discovery and hint to ideas and themes that we will use when writing going forward. These songs will always have a special place in Ugly’s history books, no matter how the sound changes moving forward. They have helped us grow as performers and musicians and brought us back to fighting shape after a period of wondering whether that would be possible!”

The project was produced at Church Studios by Balázs Altsach, assistant to Paul Epworth who has worked on music for The Last Dinner Party, Wet Leg and Blur.

Having just wrapped a UK tour with Black Country, New Road, the band are gearing to head out on support for Lime Garden ahead of a hometown release day show in Cambridge. Other dates include Southampton, Manchester, Glasgow, Birmingham, Margate, and London's Rich Mix on 12 April.


  1. The Wheel
  2. Sha
  3. Icy Windy Sky
  4. Shepherd’s Carol
  5. Hand Of Man
  6. I'm Happy You’re Here

Twice Around The Sun is out now.

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next