Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Trent reznor atticus ross the lounge interview

Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross share Boys Noize remix of Challengers score

12 April 2024, 09:45 | Written by Tyler Damara Kelly

Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross have shared CHALLENGERS [MIXED] featuring music from their forthcoming score to Director Luca Guadagnino’s Challengers, newly reworked by renowned DJ and producer Boys Noize.

The release includes nine tracks from the film's score, each deconstructed and subsequently reimagined with additional production by Boys Noize, who was hand-selected by the duo to create a continuous DJ set.

“It’s been a fun challenge to turn this into one fluid experience and take it even further by redesigning the tracks, creating new elements and changing certain parts – especially on ‘Compress / Repress,’ which turns super epic in the end. Working with Trent and Atticus has been a dream come true; they’ve been so great and helpful during the entire process," Boys Noize said.

A synopsis for the film says "Challengers stars Zendaya as Tashi Duncan, a former tennis prodigy turned coach and a force of nature who makes no apologies for her game on and off the court. Married to a champion on a losing streak (Mike Faist – West Side Story), Tashi’s strategy for her husband’s redemption takes a surprising turn when he must face off against the washed-up Patrick (Josh O’Connor – The Crown) — his former best friend and Tashi’s former boyfriend. As their pasts and presents collide, and tensions run high, Tashi must ask herself, what will it cost to win?".


  1. "I Know" [MIXED]

  2. Yeah x10 [MIXED]

  3. L’oeuf [MIXED]

  4. Challengers [MIXED]

  5. Pre Signal [MIXED]

  6. The Signal [MIXED]

  7. Brutalizer [MIXED]

  8. Compress / Repress [MIXED]

  9. A New Year Carol [MIXED]

CHALLENGERS [MIXED] by Boys Noize is out now. Challengers will be released in UK cinemas on 26 April.

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next