Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Thee Sacred Souls

Thee Sacred Souls announce second album, Got A Story To Tell

19 June 2024, 11:04 | Written by Tyler Damara Kelly

San Diego's Thee Sacred Souls have announced their forthcoming second album, Got A Story To Tell, alongside new single, "Lucid Girl".

Got A Story To Tell is the follow-up to their breakout 2022 self-titled debut. Like their debut, the forthcoming album was recorded and produced by Gabriel Roth at Penrose Recorders, Daptone’s studio in Riverside, CA. Written in the throes of supporting their 2022 album, it represents a crucible for the band. It led to a demanding and intense period, but they came out stronger and more together on the other side.


  1. Lucid Girl
  2. Price I’ll Pay
  3. Live for You
  4. On My Mind
  5. Waiting on the Right Time
  6. Losing Side of Love
  7. Somebody Knew
  8. My Heart is Drowning
  9. Stuck in the Mud
  10. In the Mirror
  11. One and the Same
  12. I’m So Glad I Found You, Baby

Got A Story To Tell will be released on 4 October via Daptone Records, and is available to pre-order now.

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next