Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Jesus and Mary Chain Glasgow Eyes

The Jesus and Mary Chain announce their eighth studio album, Glasgow Eyes

29 November 2023, 13:31 | Written by Tyler Damara Kelly

The Jesus and Mary Chain have announced their eighth studio album, Glasgow Eyes, alongside the new single, "jamcod".

The duo – brothers Jim and William Reid – announce the forthcoming album, Glasgow Eyes, as they celebrate their 40th year in music.

Glasgow Eyes was recorded at Mogwai’s Castle of Doom studio in Glasgow, where Jim and William continued the creative process that resulted in their previous album – 2017’s Damage and Joy – which became their highest charting album in over twenty years.

Jim Reid says, “But don’t expect ‘the Mary Chain goes jazz.’ People should expect a Jesus and Mary Chain record, and that’s certainly what Glasgow Eyes is. Our creative approach is remarkably the same as it was in 1984, just hit the studio and see what happens. We went in with a bunch of songs and let it take its course. There are no rules, you just do whatever it takes. And there’s a telepathy there - we are those weird not-quite twins that finish each other’s sent

Alongside the forthcoming album, The Jesus and Mary Chain will release an autobiography and embark on an EU/UK tour including dates in Dublin, Edinburgh, Copenhagen, Paris, Berlin, and Oslo as well as a date at the Roundhouse in London on 30 March.


  1. Venal Joy

  2. American Born

  3. Mediterranean X Film

  4. jamcod

  5. Discotheque

  6. Pure Poor

  7. The Eagles and The Beatles

  8. Silver Strings

  9. Chemical Animal

  10. Second of June

  11. Girl 71

  12. Hey Lou Reid

Glasgow Eyes is set for release on 8 March via Fuzz Club records, and is available to pre-order now.

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next