Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Sampha cream hoodie

Sampha announces details of his highly-anticipated second album, LAHAI

07 September 2023, 11:07 | Written by Tyler Damara Kelly

Sampha also shares the brand new single, "Only", which is taken from his first full length album in five years.

Featuring contributions from some of Sampha’s closest friends, peers and collaborators including: Yaeji, Léa Sen, Sheila Maurice Grey (Kokoroko), Ibeyi, Morgan Simpson (Black Midi), Yussef Dayes, Laura Groves and Kwake Bass, LAHAI, in contrast to Process, is a communal affair seeing Sampha explore the many ways in which we as humans connect to each other, and to something bigger than ourselves.

The album’s latest single “Only", which features co-production from El Guincho, is accompanied by a new music video directed by Dexter Navy in collaboration with Sampha, which follows the recent Spirit 2.0".

LAHAI is set to follow Sampha’s 2017 Mercury-Prize-winning debut album, Process.

In June Sampha returned to the stage for the first time in five years for his Satellite Business residencies in London and New York. The unique set up of Sampha and his band performing in the center of the room allowed fans intimate access to the improvisational performance of new, unreleased music and alternate arrangements of Sampha’s catalog.

Later this year, Sampha will take an elevated version of the Satellite Business live show on the road, kicking off with multiple nights in London at St. Johns at Hackney Church in October, before he heads back to North America to perform in major cities including: Los Angeles, Toronto, New York City, Chicago, San Francisco, Washington D.C., Philadelphia and Atlanta, returning to Europe at the start of December to play Berlin, Amsterdam and Paris


  1. Stereo Colour Cloud (shaman’s dream)
  2. Spirit 2.0
  3. Dancing Circles
  4. Suspended
  5. Satellite Business
  6. Jonathan L. Seagull
  7. Inclination Compass (Tenderness)
  8. Only
  9. Time Piece
  10. Can’t Go Back
  11. Evidence
  12. Wave Therapy
  13. What If You Hypnotise Me?
  14. Rose Tint

"Only" is out now. LAHAI is set for release on 20 October via Young, and is available to pre-order.

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next