Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Mount Kimbie 2022 Bolade Banjo

Mount Kimbie announce first album in five years MK 3.5: Die Cuts | City Planning

27 September 2022, 15:12 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Mount Kimbie have shared news of their first album in five years, MK 3.5: Die Cuts | City Planning, a double album featuring collaborations with slowthai, James Blake, Kučka, Wiki and more.

After returning at the start of the month with slowthai and Danny Brown collaboration "in your eyes", "a deities encore" featuring Liv.e, "Q" and "Quartz", Mount Kimbie have delivered "f1 racer" featuring Kučka, "Zone 1 (24 Hours)" and the album off-cut "locked in", which features Maxo Kream and Pa Salieu.

All of the tracks, aside from "locked in", will feature on Mount Kimbie's Love What Survives follow-up MK 3.5: Die Cuts | City Planning. The new record is a double album with each member producing one side of the record. Die Cuts is produced by Dom Maker, while City Planning is produced by Kai Campos.

Die Cuts will feature other collaborations with slowthai, James Blake, Wiki, Choker, Nomi, keiyaA and more, while City Planning doesn't feature any guests.

Die Cuts Tracklist:

  1. dvd (feat. Choker)
  2. in your eyes (feat. slowthai and Danny Brown)
  3. f1 racer (feat. Kučka)
  4. heat on, lips on
  5. end of the road (feat. Reggie)
  6. somehow she’s still here (feat. James Blake)
  7. kissing (feat. slowthai)
  8. say that (feat. Nomi)
  9. need u tonight
  10. if and when (feat. Wiki)
  11. tender hearts meet the sky (feat. keiyaA)
  12. a deities encore (feat. Liv.e)

City Planning Tracklist:

  1. Q
  2. Quartz
  3. Transit Map (Flattened)
  4. Satellite 7
  5. Satellite 9
  6. Satellite 6 (Corrupted)
  7. Zone 3 (City Limits)
  8. Zone 2 (Last Connection)
  9. Zone 1 (24 Hours)
  10. Industry
  11. Human Voices

Mount Kimbie's MK 3.5: Die Cuts | City Planning album will arrive on 4 November via Warp Records, and is available to pre-order now.

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next