Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Louis Cole Nothing

Louis Cole returns with fifth studio album, Nothing

25 April 2024, 15:00 | Written by Tyler Damara Kelly

Louis Cole has shared news of his forthcoming album Nothing, and has released new single "Things Will Fall Apart" to accompany the announcement.

Collaborating with the Metropole Orkest (Ella Fitzgerald, Pat Metheny, Herbie Hancock) and Jules Buckley, he rejected the well-trodden path to orchestral renditions of his greatest hits and instead opted to compose a suite of brand new music for this project. There are nods to his GRAMMY-nominated 2022 album, Quality Over Opinion, but 15 of the 17 tracks included here are brand new.

Together, the ensemble embarked on a multi-date sold-out tour through Europe with the 50-piece orchestra, Cole's band, as well as guest stars like his long-time creative partner Genevieve Artadi. With the exception of a few vocal re-recordings and instrumental overdubs, Nothing was entirely culled from these live dates.


  1. Ludovici Cole Est Frigus
  2. Things Will Fall Apart
  3. Life
  4. It All Passes
  5. Cruisin’ for P
  6. A Pill in the Sea
  7. nothing
  8. Who Cares 1
  9. Who Cares 2
  10. Wizard Funk
  11. Weird Moments
  12. High Five
  13. These Dreams are Killing Me
  14. Shallow Laughter : Bitches (orchestral version)
  15. Let it Happen (orchestral version)
  16. Doesn’t Matter
  17. You Belonged

Nothing will be released on 9 August via Brainfeeder, and is available to pre-order now.

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next