Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Lip Critic hex dealer album credit Justin Villar

Lip Critic announce their debut album, Hex Dealer

22 February 2024, 09:00 | Written by Tyler Damara Kelly

NYC-based electronic punk band Lip Critic have announced their debut album Hex Dealer alongside the brand new single, "Milky Max".

"Milky Max" follows previous singles "It's The Magic" and "The Heart", and is taken from the forthcoming album, Hex Dealer, which was produced in collaboration by vocalist Bret Kaser and sampler Connor Kleitz, and includes two drummers, Danny Eberle and Ilan Natter.

Accompanying the track are the visuals in which the room is dark save for the glare of a video game where a player jumps across a city trying to avoid running into cows. The game features Ilan's brother Jesse (the mastermind behind the video game) and is available for listeners to play along to.

After supporting IDLES, Geese and Screaming Females, as well as performances in London and Pitchfork Paris, Lip Critic will tour extensively in 2024. In May, they will be performing three dates in the UK including Bristol, Manchester and London. Their first-ever headline tour in the US will follow in the summer.


  1. It's The Magic
  2. Love Will Redeem You
  3. The Heart
  4. Bork Pelly (feat. Ghösh, ID.Sus)
  5. Spirit Bomber
  6. Death Lurking (feat. Izzy Da Fonseca)
  7. Milky Max
  8. Sermon
  9. I'm Alive
  10. My Wife And The Goblin
  11. In The Wawa (Convinced I Am God)
  12. Toxin Dodger

Hex Dealer is out on 17 May via Partisan Records.

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next