Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Zuzu 2021 credit Robin Clewley 6685

Zuzu announces debut album with new single "My Old Life"

30 July 2021, 14:19 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Liverpool singer/songwriter Zuzu has announced her debut album Queensway Tunnel, and has shared new single "My Old Life" to accompany the news.

"My Old Life" is the second song to be released from Queensway Tunnel, after last month's "Timing", which is the opening song from Zuzu's debut album.

"This last 18 months have brought about some of the biggest changes in my life," explains Zuzu. "I’ve had to learn how to set boundaries. Learn how to walk away from people and how to let people walk away from me. This song is about a particular period I had to dig really deep to find enough self-worth to move on from an emotionally exhausting situation that - at the time - felt like the end of the world. It’s about pushing through those dark times and coming out stronger and wiser. Writing "My Old Life" really helped me to shake off all of the toxic energy I was holding onto and truly let go."

Queensway Tunnel is produced by Kurran Karbal, and features contributions from Kieran Shudall (Circa Waves) and Simon Tong (The Verve, Gorillaz), as well as Callum Crighton, Zee Devine, Amber Jay, Red Rum Club and Remèe.

The upcoming album will be Zuzu's first collection of tracks since last year's How It Feels EP.


  1. Timing
  2. Lie To Myself
  3. My Old Life
  4. The Van Is Evil
  5. Toaster
  6. Bevy Head
  7. Where'd You Go
  8. Never Again
  9. Endlessly Yours
  10. Queensway Tunnel
"My Old Life" is out now. Zuzu's debut album Queensway Tunnel will be released via Planet Z Records on 12 November, and is available to pre-order now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next