The album follows 2013's Fade, and sees the trio expand to a foursome with Ira Kaplan, Georgia Hubley, Dave Schramm and James McNew; Schramm's presence is the first time in over 30 years all four will tour together. The album is a kinda/sorta thematic sequel to 1990's Fakebook, a collection of reimagined older material, covers, and new material, and features reworks of songs by The Cure, Sun Ra Arkestra, Hank Williams and more.

Stuff Like That There is out 28 August on Matador.

Stream their Special Pillow cover and rework of "Deeper Into The Movies" below, and then check out the tracklist/upcoming UK/EU dates afterwards.


1. My Heart's Not in It (Darlene McCrea)
2. Rickety
3. I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry (Hank Williams)
4. All Your Secrets (remake of track from Popular Songs)
5. The Ballad of Red Buckets (remake of track from Electr-o-pura)
6. Friday I'm in Love (The Cure)
7. Before We Stopped to Think  (Great Plains)
8. Butchie's Tune (The Lovin' Spoonful)
9. Automatic Doom (Special Pillow)
10. Awhileaway
11. I Can Feel the Ice Melting (The Parliaments)
12. Naples (Antietam)
13. Deeper Into Movies (remake of track from I Can Hear the Heart Beating as One)
14. Somebody's in Love (The Cosmic Rays with Le Sun Ra and Arkestra)


15 - Ireland, Dublin, National Concert Hall
16 - UK, Glasgow, The Garage
18 - UK, Bristol, Colston Hall
19 - UK, Coventry, Warwick Arts Centre
20 - UK, London, O2 Shepherd's Bush Empire
23 - France, Paris, La Cigale
24 - Holland, Amsterdam, Paradiso
25 - Belgium, Leuven, Het Depot
27 - Germany, Berlin, Heimathafen
28 - Germany, Cologne, Kulturkirche