K-pop group BLACKPINK are yet to follow up their 2018 debut record BLACKPINK IN YOUR AREA, which featured the incredibly infectious "DDU-DU DDU-DU".

Updating global fans on the whereabouts of BLACKPINK's new music, Yang Hyun Suk wrote, "We are expecting BLACKPINK to release new songs during mid to late March. It will be released as a form of an EP containing multiple new tracks."

The international K-pop four-piece announced their world tour last month, including a huge London show at SSE Arena in Wembley. Their tour will see Jisoo, Jennie, Rosé, and Lisa perform BLACKPINK's huge tracks, remixes, and a number of solo songs.

Yang Hyun Suk also revealed news around Rosé's solo material in the blog post, "Rosé's solo track is expected to be released after BLACKPINK releases their EP album. We have completed selecting music that goes well with Rosé's vocals, while Lisa and Jisoo are also preparing for their own solo tracks. Within the year 2019, it is my goal and desire that BLACKPINK makes two comebacks while the three remaining members release solo tracks in the order of Rosé – Lisa – Jisoo."

BLACKPINK play Wembley's SSE Arena on 22 May. Read the full post from Yang Hyun Suk over at yg-life.com.