Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Yellow days love is everywhere

Yellow Days announces new album with lead single "Love Is Everywhere"

19 May 2020, 12:24 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Yellow Days is back with details of his second album A Day in a Yellow Beat, and has revealed the lead single "Love Is Everywhere".

"Love Is Everywhere" is the second single to be shared from Yellow Days' new album, after "Treat You Right" landed at the beginning of the month.

Today's new single is the closing track from A Day in a Yellow Beat, and arrives with a visual directed by Kevin Lombardo.

A Day in a Yellow Beat will follow on from Yellow Days' 2017 debut LP Is Everything Okay In Your World?, and will feature collaborations with Mac DeMarco, Bishop Nehru, and more.

George Van Den Broek, aka Yellow Days, says of the direction of his new music, "I'm trying to brand my own version of ironic dance music full of depressing truths about feeling distant from your friends, or a sense that nothing is worth anything."


  1. Intro
  2. Be Free
  3. Let You Know
  4. (The Outsider)
  5. Who’s There? (feat. Shirley Jones)
  6. Getting Closer
  7. Come Groove (Interlude)
  8. Keep Yourself Alive
  9. Open Your Eyes (feat. Shirley Jones & Nick Walters)
  10. ! (feat. Bishop Nehru)
  11. (Pot Party)
  12. Keeps Me Satisfied
  13. You
  14. (What Goes Up Must Come Down)
  15. The Curse (feat. Mac Demarco)
  16. Let’s Be Good To Each Other
  17. Whatever You Wanna Do
  18. Something Special (Interlude)
  19. So Lost
  20. I Don’t Mind
  21. (Mature Love)
  22. Treat You Right
  23. Love Is Everywhere
"Love Is Everywhere" is out now. Yellow Days' A Day in a Yellow Beat album will be released 7 August via Columbia Records, and is available to pre-order now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next