Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Yeasayer share "Silly Me" from new LP Amen & Goodbye

03 March 2016, 16:35 | Written by Laurence Day

Yeasayer have revealed "Silly Me", the second taste of upcoming record Amen & Goodbye.

The track joins up with "I Am Chemistry" in teasing the trio's new long-player.

Yeasayer are set to play two UK shows this summer - a headline date at London's Oslo on 10 June, and a slot at Victoria Park's Field Day on the following day.

Amen & Goodbye is due to be released 1 April on Mute. It was recorded to tape at Outlier Inn Studio in upstate New York, and produced with Joey Waronker (Beck, Atoms For Peace).

Stream "Silly Me" below, and check out the LP's tracklist after.


1. Daughters Of Cain
2. I Am Chemistry
3. Silly Me
4. Half Asleep
5. Dead Sea Scrolls
6. Prophecy Gun
7. Computer Canticle 1
8. Divine Simulacrum
9. Child Prodigy
10. Gerson's Whistle
11. Uma
12. Cold Night
13. Amen & Goodbye

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next