Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Working mens club 2022 press shot credit Lillie Eiger

Working Men's Club announce second album with new single "Widow"

21 March 2022, 12:50 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Working Men's Club have returned with news of their second album Fear Fear, and have unveiled new cut "Widow" to accompany the announcement.

"Widow" is the first new material from Working Men's Club since last year's "X" single, and is also the first taste of their upcoming second album Fear Fear.

Fear Fear will follow Working Men's Club 2020 self-titled debut album, and was recorded at producer Ross Orton's studio in Sheffield.

Lead singer Syd Minsky-Sargeant says, "The first album was mostly a personal documentation lyrically, this is a blur between personal and a third-person perspective of what was going on. I like the contrast of it being happy, uplifting music and really dark lyrics. It’s not a minimal record, certainly compared to the first one. That’s because there’s been a lot more going on that needed to be said."


  1. 19
  2. Fear Fear
  3. Widow
  4. Ploys
  5. Cut
  6. Rapture
  7. Circumference
  8. Heart Attack
  9. Money Is Mine
  10. The Last One
"Widow" is out now. Working Men's Club's Fear Fear album will be released via Heavenly Recordings on 15 July, and is available to pre-order now. They'll play London's Wide Awake Festival on 27 May. Head to for their full list of tour dates.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next