The ever-erratic Willis Earl Beal has surprise-released a brand new EP.

Following on from the lo-fi beat-singer’s debut album Acousmatic Sorcery, which came out on XL earlier this year, the Principles of A Protagonist EP has been given away as a free download via UTorrent.

The EP is a soundtrack accompaniment to a short film that will drop on the artist’s website later this month.

The tracklist is as follows:

1 Away My Silent Lover
2 Sambo Joe From the Rainbow
3 Evening’s Kiss
4 Swing on Low
5 Cosmic Queries

Download the EP here, and watch the teaser trailer below: