The London-based outfit have been hard at work since 2011 debut Until Spring, in the same Manor House studio as before, and have emerged after half a decade with 13 meticulously crafted tracks.

Speaking about the record, frontman Lou Hill says: “Because we redid the songs so many times, and sat with them so long and went through so many transformations in terms of layering, it was kind of like the songs had eaten themselves and been regurgitated as something else. It seemed like the whole thing was this weird process of consumption and reconstitution. The time it took seemed to allow for a kind of gestation, or fermentation, period. It gave time for influences to bond and stick to each other. Things were made, smashed up into fragments and reformed repeatedly until we couldn’t really remember what it’d been before and it was just what it was. Darrell’s, (the band's guitarist and Saatchi-approved artist) artwork followed the same trail as well, collage, re-working, painting, and blotting.” 

Jeb Hardwick has helmed their interactive visuals for lead single "100 Cymbals", which sees the group performing amidst whirling colours and shapes.

Live Together, Eat Each Other is out via One Little Indian on 13 May. It's produced by the band’s bassist Gareth Jones, and Liam Howe (Lana Del Rey, FKA Twigs).

Wild Palms are set to headline London's Electrowerkz on 8 March.

Explore the "100 Cymbals" video below.


1. You Could Be Better (Intro)
2. Ennio
3. Again No
4. Rainmaking (Interlude)
5. A Is For Apple
6. 100 Cymbals
7. Flowers (Interlude)
8. Lance and Candice
9. Hungry-mouthed Hunting Dogs
10. Temper Gold
11. Open Window (Interlude)
12. Nothing
13. Feathers (pts 1 & 2)