Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Wild Nothing announces new LP Life Of Pause, reveals two new tracks

24 November 2015, 14:23 | Written by Laurence Day

Wild Nothing has detailed his new LP Life Of Pause, and is sharing of its tracks: "To Know You" and "TV Queen".

Speaking about the new album, Wild Nothing says: “I desperately wanted for this to be the kind of record that would displace me. I’m terrified by the idea of being any one thing, or being of any one genre. And whether or not I accomplish that, I know that my only hope of getting there is to constantly reinvent. That reinvention doesn’t need to be drastic, but every new record has to have it’s own identity, and it has to have a separate set of goals from what came before.”

Life Of Pause is due 19 February on Bella Union. It follows 2012's Nocturne and 2010 debut Gemini.

Check out "To Know You" and "TV Queen" below.


1. Reichpop
2. Lady Blue
3. A Woman’s Wisdom
4. Japanese Alice
5. Life of Pause
6. Alien
7. To Know You
8. Adore
9. TV Queen
10. Whenever I
11. Love Underneath My Thumb

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next