Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Watch the video for Jamie xx's "Loud Places" featuring Romy xx

27 March 2015, 09:04 | Written by Laurence Day

This week Jamie xx has shared a lot of information about his new record In Colour, and that's set to continue, with the arrival of the LP artwork and the video for new single "Loud Places".

The new single (and video) features his xx bandmate Romy Madley Croft, who provides vocals on a couple of tracks on the album. Other confirmed collaborations include xx's other bandmate Oliver Sim, Four Tet, Young Thug and Popcaan.

You can also listen to the In Colour – Preview White Label here, which features four of the album's tracks.

In Colour will be released 1 June on Young Turks.

xx will be playing a hometown show to celebrate the release of the album at London’s St. John’s Church on 5 June. Tickets for this show will be available from 10am on Monday 30 March, and will go on general sale at 10am on Wednesday 1 April.

Watch the "Loud Places" video below, and then check out the LP's tracklist and artwork afterwards.


1. Gosh
2. Sleep Sound
3. SeeSaw (featuring Romy)
4. Obvs
5. Just Saying
6. Stranger In A Room (featuring Oliver Sim)
7. Hold Tight
8. Loud Places (featuring Romy)
9. I Know There’s Gonna Be (Good Times) (featuring Young Thug & Popcaan)
10. The Rest Is Noise
11. Girl

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next