"Time to Walk Away" follows on from April's "Too Late" single, which will also feature on Purple Noon, and arrives with a video directed by Riley Blakeway.

Purple Noon will be the first album from Washed Out, aka Ernest Greene, since 2017's Mister Mellow.

Greene wrote, recorded and produced the new LP himself, with mixing by frequent collaborator Ben H. Allen.


  1. Too Late
  2. Face Up
  3. Time to Walk Away
  4. Paralyzed
  5. Reckless Desires
  6. Game of Chance
  7. Leave You Behind
  8. Don’t Go
  9. Hide
  10. Haunt
"Time to Walk Away" is out now. Washed Out's Purple Noon album arrives via Sub Pop on 7 August, and is available to pre-order now.