Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Walt disco how cool are you still press 2022

Walt Disco announce debut album with new single "How Cool Are You?"

25 January 2022, 17:56 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Glaswegian outfit Walt Disco have returned with news of their debut album Unlearning, and have unveiled new cut "How Cool Are You?" to accompany the announcement.

"How Cool Are You?" is the band's first new release of 2022, and will feature on Unlearning with previous outings "Macilent", "Weightless", "Selfish Lover" and "Cut Your Hair".

The group says of the new single, "This time we wanted to slip into our skates and paint the rink all the colours of the rainbow, flying in the face of the pouting ‘cool crew’ and showing that coolness shouldn’t come at the cost of having fun and accepting yourself!"

Unlearning will follow Walt Disco's 2020’s self-released Young Hard & Handsome EP.


  1. Weightless
  2. Selfish Lover
  3. How Cool Are You?
  4. Cut Your Hair
  5. Timeline
  6. Be An Actor
  7. The Costume Change
  8. Those Kept Close
  9. Hold Yourself As High As Her
  10. My Dear
  11. Macilent
  12. If I Had A Perfect Life
"How Cool Are You?" is out now. Walt Disco's debut album Unlearning will be released 1 April via Lucky Number, and is available to pre-order now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next