Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Vok 2018

Vök announce new record with huge lead single "Spend The Love"

30 November 2018, 17:32 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Icelandic trio Vök return with news of their second album, accompanied by the vibrant new track "Spend The Love".

"Spend The Love" follows earlier singles "Night & Day" and "Autopilot", all of which will feature on their sophomore record In The Dark.

On the new single, vocalist Margrét Rán explains, "Originally written to be a 'gay' anthem song, "Spend The Love" is our new dance song that tackles the theme of anti-consumerism. There is a humour in it and a hypocrisy. We thought it was ideal to release it prior to the holiday season! Spend your love, not your money!"

In The Dark follows their 2017 debut Figure. The album was written and recorded by the band's own Margrét Rán and Einar Stef, alongside producer James Earp (Bipolar Sunshine, Fickle Friends, Lewis Capaldi) between their home studio in Reykjavík and London's Notting Hill.


  1. In The Dark
  2. Autopilot
  3. Night & Day
  4. Scarcity
  5. Spend The Love
  6. Round Two
  7. No Direction
  8. Erase You
  9. Rooftop Views
  10. Fantasia
  11. Out Of The Dark
"Spend The Love" is out now. In The Dark drops 1 March 2019 via Nettwerk.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next