Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Unloved 2022 the pink album press shot

Unloved announce new double album featuring Jarvis Cocker, Jon Spencer and more

17 May 2022, 14:19 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Unloved have returned with news of their upcoming double album The Pink Album, and have shared new single "Mother's been a bad girl" to accompany the announcement.

"Mother's been a bad girl" is teamed with a video by Julian House, and arrives with news of the band's 22-track double album The Pink Album, which will feature collaborations with Jarvis Cocker, Jon Spencer, Étienne Daho and Raven Violet.

Lead vocalist Jade Vincent says of the new single, "In my head, "Mother’s been a bad girl" is a tale of duality, searching for authenticity. It slips effortlessly from the point of view of those watching — surmising, to those judging — cheekily chanting, "Mother’s been a bad girl"! over and over, all sass, steeped in tradition, and ending in the final words of the dignified matriarch, regaining her composure, Are you truly certain you can handle me?"

The Pink Album will follow their 2019 second album Heartbreak, and will include some of the song featured in the Killing Eve playlist.


  1. Rainbrose
  2. Waiting for tomorrow
  3. Now
  4. Girl can't help it
  5. I don’t like you anymore
  6. Foolin'
  7. Mother’s been a bad girl
  8. Boowaah
  9. Lucky
  10. WTC
  11. Sorry, Baby
  12. Number in my phone
  13. Call me when you have a clue
  14. No Substance
  15. Love Experiment
  16. Turn of the screw
  17. To the day I die
  18. Walk on, Yeah
  19. Accountable
  20. There’s no way
  21. Ever
  22. Thinkin' about her
"Mother's been a bad girl" is out now. Unloved will release The Pink Album via Heavenly Recordings on 2 September.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next