Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Tramlines Festival announces Evian Christ, LoneLady and Gilles Peterson

19 March 2015, 17:18 | Written by Laurence Day

Tramlines Festival has announced a new wave of acts, including Evian Christ, Basement Jaxx (DJs) and Gilles Peterson.

The new additions in full comprise: Basement Jaxx (DJs), Billie Black, LoneLady, Gilles Peterson, Evian Christ, A Guy Called Gerald, Romare (DJ), James Holden, Sumochief, Henry Wu, Cypria, Cervo & JVC, Lo Shea, Luca Lozano, Serocee, Pev n Kowton and Blood Sport. They join the likes of The Charlatans, Wu-Tang Clan and Billy Bragg, who have already been confirmed.

The festival's director, Sarah Nulty, said of the announcement: “We are very excited to add even more fantastic and diverse artists to the bill. We want to ensure that the night at Tramlines is a strong as the daytime. We almost have a continual run of music for 24 hours a day, and with all this in store, we expect people will be getting very little sleep this year!”

Tramlines Festival will take place 24-26 July across venues in Sheffield City Centre.

Tickets for the event, and more details about lineup, can be found here.

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next