"When I Get Up" is the first single from Heidecker's autobiographical breakup album, which is his first release since Another Year in Hell: Collected Songs from 2018.

What The Brokenhearted Do... is Heidecker's first album since 2017's Too Dumb for Suicide: Tim Heidecker's Trump Songs.

The new record is produced by Foxygen’s Jonathan Rado, who previously worked on Tim Heidecker’s 2016 album In Glendale.


  1. Illegal
  2. When I Get Up
  3. What the Brokenhearted Do
  4. Funeral Shoes
  5. I’m Not Good Enough
  6. Sometimes It Happens This Way
  7. Insomnia
  8. Coffee’s Gone Cold
  9. I Don’t Think About You (Much Anymore)
  10. Finally Getting Over
  11. Life’s Too Long
"When I Get Up" is out now. What The Brokenhearted Do... lands on 7 June via Jagjaguwar, and is available to pre-order now.