Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Thom yorke press shot credit Alex Lake

Thom Yorke announces new solo record ANIMA

20 June 2019, 15:05 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Thom Yorke has finally let the cat out of the bag on his new solo record, which is titled ANIMA.

After teasing his solo project through cryptic adverts and projections across London, Thom Yorke has finally revealed the details for his next record.

Yorke has also announced his one-reeler film directed by Paul Thomas Anderson, that will be released on Netflix from 27 June. Check out the trailer below.

ANIMA will feature nine tracks, and is produced by Nigel Godrich.


  1. Traffic
  2. Last I Heard (…He Was Circling The Drain)
  3. Twist
  4. Dawn Chorus
  5. I Am A Very Rude Person
  6. Not The News
  7. The Axe
  8. Impossible Knots
  9. Runwayaway
  10. Ladies & Gentlemen, Thank You for Coming (vinyl bonus track)
ANIMA will be released digitally next Thursday (27 June), with physical copies landing on 19 July via XL Recordings. Thom Yorke plays Portugal's NOS Alive on 13 July. Find out more.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next