Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Thee Oh Sees schedule new album for April 2013

29 January 2013, 12:26 | Written by Luke Morgan Britton


Thee Oh Sees have announced yet another new album, their fifth in three years.

The San Fran group, known for their clockwork-like output, will release Floating Coffin on 16 April.

It will be the group’s fifteenth full-length to date and follows on from Putrifiers II, released in September 2012.

Singer John Dwyer said of the LP:

“These songs occur in the mindset of a world that’s perpetually war-ridden. Overall, it’s pretty dark, and much heavier than our other albums.”

The tracklisting is as below, with the artwork above.

1. I Come From the Mountain
2. Toe Cutter – Thumb Buster
3. Floating Coffin
4. No Spell
5. Strawberries 1 + 2
6. Maze Fancier
7. Night Crawler
8. Sweet Helicopter
9. Tunnel Time
10. Minotaur

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next