Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
The Vaccines London Marieke Macklon 19 of 46

The Vaccines, Wolf Alice, The Big Moon, and more contribute exclusive tracks to NHS compilation

30 April 2020, 11:36 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Bands such as The Vaccines, Wolf Alice, The Big Moon, and more have contributed unreleased tracks to the Songs For The National Health Service compilation, which will fund more PPE equipment for healthcare workers.

Songs For The National Health Service compilation is an exclusive LP of exclusive and unreleased tracks from a number of artists, and all proceeds made from sales will fund more personal protective equipment respirators for NHS workers not able to access the equipment due to the high demand with the ongoing coronavirus crisis.

The compilation will feature new songs from The Vaccines, The Big Moon, Baxter Dury, Swim Deep, Wolf Alice, Spector, The Magic Gang, Oscar Lang, and more.

The description reads, "We’ve partnered with Dr. Natalie Watson at University Hospital Lewisham as she launches the Hoods for Heroes campaign. Their initial target of £30,000 will provide enough ‘PAPR’ (powered air purifying respirators) to help fully stock Lewisham Greenwich NHS Trust (site of the UK’s first patient with confirmed Covid-19 infection), Mid Yorkshire NHS Trust and University Hospital Crosshouse, Scotland. All money raised beyond that will provide equipment for further hospitals and regions based on need, not only helping safely treat victims of Covid-19, but enabling NHS teams to re-start time-critical head and neck cancer surgery."


  1. Foals – White Onions (Live from Ally Pally)
  2. The Vaccines – Internet Disco (Feat. Agent Emotion)
  3. The Big Moon – Big (Demo)
  4. Baxter Dury – So Much (Demo)
  5. Swim Deep – Lexington Slowdown
  6. Nilüfer Yanya – Baby Blu (Gilles Peterson Remix)
  7. Wolf Alice – Another Girl, Another Planet
  8. Spector – Extra Life
  9. Sports Team – Itchicoo Park
  10. The Orielles – Bobbi’s Second World (Demo)
  11. The Magic Gang – Club Tropicana
  12. Alfie Templeman – Growing Up
  13. Pixx and Jessica Winter – Summer Wine
  14. The Wombats – Turn (Acoustic)
  15. Oscar Lang – Always In My Head
The Songs For The National Health Service compilation is expected to arrive on 19 July, and is available to pre-order now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next