"Holes in Everything" is the first new single from The Stroppies since their 2019 EP It's a Hit!.

Look Alive! was largely written on the road before being finished and recorded when they returned to Australia with only three of the four members present.

Vocalist and guitarist Angus Lord describes the new release as "an EP forged in circumstance. A sum total of fleeting vignettes on scraps of paper, voice memos and iPhone notepads all collated between soundchecks and long stretches in a tour van pieced together over weekly jams. We didn't want to waste much time when we got home so we opted to record it ourselves."


  1. Burning Bright
  2. Look Alive
  3. Sad Sorry Soul
  4. Roller Cloud
  5. Holes in Everything
  6. The Aisles of the Supermarket
  7. Enter or Exit
  8. Rigid Men and Conduct Codes
"Holes in Everything" is out now. The Stroppies' Look Alive! EP is due to land on 1 May via Tough Love Records, and is available to pre-order now. They play Brighton's The Great Escape festival on 14 May. Find out more.